Guess who’s back

Guess who’s back, back again! It’s been over six months since I’ve last written something for one of my own sites – I’ve blogged over at uncanny.ch (Book Club), at sczollikon.ch (Football Club) and at webrepublic.com (Work… Club?!), but not on one of my various properties around the internet. But today, I really felt like I wanted to write, even though I don’t really know about what.

What better time to resurrect my old personal blog, on which my last post describes my budding infatuation for Doctor Who, which has blossomed into a steady relationship with the twelfth incarnation of its titular character. The BBC show has become one of only three series where I feel the need to catch up with every episode immediately (Sherlock and Game of Thrones being the other two). I can only recommend anyone to watch the fantastic 9th season of Doctor Who, which has to be my favorite in years thanks to the stellar acting by Peter Capaldi, Jenna Coleman and their guest stars like the incredible Maisie Williams. If you like Fantasy, Sci-Fi and good television, you should start watching this show.

Another show to watch? Master of None, the new Netflix show by Aziz Ansari – one of the funniest and realest shows I know. It’s fast-paced, smart, diverse and really captures the “zeitgeist” of modern day life for us spoiled twenty-somethings. It’s also made me want to start watching Parks & Recreation to see more of the great Mr. Ansari.

Well, my urge for writing has been stilled for the time being, but there is one more thing for you to watch – this aftermovie of Sziget 2015, one of the best music festivals in the world, gives you a glimpse of how I spent one incredible week this summer.

Until I write again (which may or may not be in 2015), as always, I remain

sincerely yours,

Albert

Leave a Reply

